If You Want To View Paradise

I was working on a different post when I decided to get some air a little while ago, and was stopped in my tracks by two bits of such tremendous beauty that I had to stop and stare for a bit. I forgot, myself, even though I wrote about it just yesterday, that the Moon and Jupiter would be so close together in the sky tonight.

IMG_3037
The Moon and Jupiter, June 11, 2016

Meanwhile, Mars and Saturn are just a quarter turn of the head away.

IMG_3040
Mars, Saturn, and some the stars of Scorpius, June 11, 2016

If you can look around and view it tonight, you certainly won’t regret it. If not, here’s two photos of tonight in the solar system, taken from right outside the door.

Leave a Reply

